Article Archive

Invite a Friend

Tell us
what you would
like to see
on this site.

Cub Advancements
Webelos Activity Badges
Sports Program
Academics Program
Cub Awards

Boy Scout Advancement
Required Merit Badges
Merit Badges
Boy Scout Awards

Venture Advancement
Venture Awards
Sea Scout Advancement
Sea Scout Awards

Order of the Arrow

Religious Awards
Bravery & Merit Awards
Outstanding Service Awards
Scouting Support Awards

Youth Awards for Leaders
Insignia for Youth Awards
Cub Leader Awards
Boy Scout Leader Awards
Venture Leader Awards
Sea Scout Leader Awards
Adult Leader Awards

Adult Advancement
Adult Required MBs
Adult MBs
    Requirements for
Denali Award
Printer Friendly Version
The Denali Award is available only to Varsity Scout team youth members who have already earned the Varsity Scout letter, and who complete the requirements for this award.
1.Be registered as a Varsity Scout Team member.
2.Advance one rank toward Eagle. If you are already an Eagle Scout, earn a Palm.
3.Hold leadership positions in a Varsity Scout Team for at least six months.
4a.While serving as Team Captain or a Program Manager, act as primary leader on at least two activities. Program Managers should choose activities in their field of emphasis. Team Captains may be primary leaders of activities in any of the five fields of emphasis.
4b.While serving as a Program Manager or Team Captain, demonstrate shared leadership skills by participating in supportive roles in each of the three remaining three fields of emphasis.
5.Satisfy the Team Captain that you know and live by the Varsity Scout Pledge.
6.Complete a progress review.
A Denali certificate is also available. However, Varsity Coaches should request the certificate through their District Executive, as it is NOT available on the internet or through Supply, but only through the BSA intranet.